STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C1-84-2168

Order Appointing Members to Compensation Council

ORDER

WHEREAS, Minn. Stat. §15A.082 directs that a Compensation Council be created each even numbered year to assist the legislature in establishing the compensation of constitutional officers, members of the legislature, justices of the Supreme Court and judges of the Court of Appeals, and district court and authorizes the undersigned to appoint two non-judges as members of the council,

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that Sidney P. Abramson, Esq., 900 Second Avenue South, #1800, Minneapolis, Minnesota 55402 (telephone no. 349-8202) and Thomas Swain, 385 Washington Street, St. Paul, Minnesota 55102 (telephone no. 221-7023) be, and hereby are appointed members of said council in accordance with the cited statute.

Dated July 18, 1990

BY THE COURT

OFFICE OF
APPELLATE COURTS

JUL 1 8 1990

Chief Ju

Peter S. Popovi

FILED